Posted in Advertisement, blogging

God, me, and wait for it….

checks and balances.

One year ago today I started writing this and I put it off to the side for some reason. I’m not sure why then, and I am not sure why I am writing it now. The timing is interesting though.

Do you remember Edward in the movie Pretty Woman? There’s a line in the movie where he says he had to go through a lot of therapy to say that he was very ANGRY with his father. Do you ever feel like that?

I don’t feel angry with my earthly father anymore. Sad sometimes, but God has taken away the anger that was there. I do, however, find myself extremely distrustful of men. It’s amazing how your experiences shape you. It’s odd how your perspective can be so disjointed to appear delusional. Of course, belief that you can find some sort of perfect balance in life is it’s own sort of delusional right.

Leave a Reply

