Posted in Uncategorized

“Daddy, Do You Have Another Mommy?”

From the mouths of children, so much we may learn. Listening to those around us is so important, if only for a moment.

HarsH ReaLiTy

img_0799

As my children grow older I find myself constantly caught off guard by the maturity and insight they have into issues I think, and may always think, are too mature for them to worry about. Growing up in the south provided a lot of core values that I later on found out aren’t shared around the world… or even in this country. Divorce was not a common occurrence in the bubble I was brought up in, but it did happen occasionally and was talked about in hushed tones. Now my children come home and discuss how some of their friends have two families and how cool it is they have two sets of stuff, not to mention the two Christmases and two birthdays they also receive. This of course introduces more topics to the table.

It was while explaining why this happens to my children that my daughter Anna asked…

View original post 329 more words

One thought on ““Daddy, Do You Have Another Mommy?”

Leave a Reply

