Posted in blogging, random

#health #mindfullness and #controlfreaks

“Expect to encounter adversity in your life, remembering that you live in a deeply fallen world. Stop trying to find a way that circumvents difficulties.” – Sarah Young

Serve the Lord with gladness, come before His presence with singing. – Psalm 100:2

When I realized that pastoral ministry was not for me and that we are all called to some sort of mission, life began to change for me. My perspective on the world became less self-centered and more filled with anticipation. I anticipate God to move in my life, and He does. I don’t always like the way He does it, but it happens and I roll with it. Sometimes, I feel a part of the process and other times I don’t. For now though, I know that I am doing my best to hold it together, one day at a time. It’s just part of recovery.

Letting go of control is an issue for me. It’s probably a guy thing, but it’s like I’ve jumped off the high dive and I am in that moment when  you’re in the air. Meanwhile, your gut and heart are bunched together. Stuck in a moment….

Leave a Reply

