Posted in blogging, random, writing

#rituals #prayer and #stuff

One of my favorite things to do is pray. It is when I feel the closest to God. It is when I tremble with fear over whether or not what I am doing is right, and God gently directs me. To broadcast it in a blog format doesn’t feel right in some ways, but it’s a promising resource so we’ll see how it goes. I don’t know why just writing this out in a journal or saving it somewhere doesn’t seem like enough. I guess my desire is that a special person will read this one day and experience the type of love I experience.

I read a devotion every day. Here is one of them by scriptureunion.org There is a challenge at the end of it, and I am going to work on this one today. I don’t always do this, but today is special.

Actually, rather than writing a psalm or song myself today. I’ll share a song from when artists still were paid their worth: God is always the bridge. You are not. Trust.

Leave a Reply

