Posted in blogging, Personal Wellness, writing

#trust

glowcrazy

“Trust never demands the proof of love.” – Dr. Robert Thompson

That’s one of my favorite quotes from one of my favorite pastors, and he’s a good guy. That’s a reflection of mature faith in God.

I’m pretty petty and immature. I don’t trust anyone. It’s been a painful process, learning how to come out of my shell again. I don’t imagine I’ll trust anyone fully again, but I hope that I will.

Pain has taught me to pray. I’m not talking about meditation. I’m talking about prayer. You see, I barely trust myself. The Apostle Paul talks about praying without ceasing. That’s what I have fallen to, rock-bottom prayer. It’s painful. It’s beautiful. God is extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

