Posted in blogging, Personal Wellness

#pet #peeves

partyoffive

Like anyone else, I have a ton of pet peeves….little things that irritate me. Perhaps, I have more than most people. I am pretty intense, on edge. I don’t smile much. I’m all up in my head. I am a serious person who cares about serious problems. I have difficulty lightening up, but I am also goofy and loving and grateful for everything and everyone in my life.

There is one thing, however, that irritates me more than anything else in the world. There is a quote that I have seen a number of times on social media. It goes something like, “Imagine the possibilities if one were to act without taking credit for all.”

I’m not going to pretend I don’t like recognition. I do, but it’s more appreciation than recognition. This leads me back to my pet peeve. When people don’t give glory to God, that really pisses me off. When they take responsibility for His greatness, that really touches a nerve. I have little tolerance for that. Yet, I understand I am a wretched beast myself.

I’ve read other blogs. I know there are a lot of little things and big things that irritate us, but there is one thing that can unify people. Imagine what that would be like….gratefully unified by the presence of God.

“I looked, and there before me was a pale horse! Its rider was named Death, and Hades was following close behind him. They were given power over a fourth of the earth to kill by sword, famine and plague, and by the wild beasts of the earth.”

Listen

Leave a Reply

