Posted in Uncategorized

I am #tragically #selfcentered

I say this sarcastically. That’s my sense of humor. What makes you laugh? They say that sarcasm is the lowest form of wit or something like that….some quote. I had to google it. It was Oscar Wilde.

I watched a well produced video today. I dream of surfing one day. I would LOVE to get my body back in shape enough to surf a ripple. It scares the hell out of me, even the ripple due to the back surgery. If I fall, paralysis is a risk. You see, I worry about a lot of stuff since I was in that car accident. Some might label it PTSD, I think it’s just an incident I haven’t broken through yet. I’m working on it though, and I know I’m getting closer. Working through this car accident has been more difficult emotionally than, well, more difficult than any other incident in my life. I’ve had the prayers of many for which I am grateful. I’ve made some new friends. And, I am finding that I have gifts of which I was not aware. Through much prayer, some meditation, and time spent healing; God is at work.

I am tragically self-centered, and so are you. For YOUR clarity, when I say YOU, I am referring to everyone.

Copyright 2016

Leave a Reply

