Posted in Uncategorized

Teachable Moment Tuesday|Strength Isn’t Measured By Sensitivity

The Richness of a Simple Life

I’d like to think that those that know me well would say that I’m a strong individual. I’m independent, responsible and not overly emotional. They’d say that I’m caring but not mushy. Up until recently, the last statement would have been a compliment. I’ve spent so much of my life building this wall around me that telling me how high, impenetrable and what a protective structure it is would be one of the most flattering things I could hear.

View original post 994 more words

Leave a Reply

