Posted in Uncategorized

Hey Mikey….

It’s funny how things play in your mind. When this popped into my inbox yesterday, I thought it said Mickey, and the song, “Oh Mickey you’re so fine you’re so fine you blow my mind, hey Mickey was in my head.” Then, I read Got Hope today and it made me think of the Smashing Pumpkins and Melancholy and the Infinite Sadness. As I was making my shake this morning, believe it or not, I was thinking Mikey likes it before I drank it because it’s not the most popular shake at our company. Amazing….and, yes, I’ve got hope. And, yes, today has been a tough day.

See, there's this thing called biology...

Hey Mikey! He likes it,” I refer of course to life, or rather Life cereal and the advertising jingle that is now permanently burned into my brain from the 1970’s. Sometimes I cannot remember why I walked into a  room, but I can remember every line from several TV shows, commercials, and obscure songs.

Life, not the cereal, but the thing we are all doing or trying to do in the face of frequent interruptions. Don’t you hate that, when life interrupts your living? Somedays it feels as if I am trying to sprint under water. Perhaps some people are good at that sort of thing, but I tend to recognize the futility rather quickly.

I generally have lots of good plans, a list of things to do, but you know life, it insists on going its own way. Some of that is simply being a mom, which…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

