Posted in Advertisement, blogging, Personal Wellness, writing

3 Reasons We need More Insight

citylights.png

Day

Today is one of those days. It’s an epilepsy day worthy of documentation: 12:46 pm – elictrical discharge. Yes, I realize I spelled electrical wrong. However, that’s how I spelled it during the discharge. Obviously, something is a bit off. Without sounding too nuevo, something just ain’t right.

I woke up excited today. That plays a role in the way the mind works. Have you ever seen a child make a basketball shot and the crowd cheers! Often times, if the child is challenged in some way he/she will fall to the ground. That is the battle I am fighting today. Thank God for yoga, breathing techniques, my wellness company, my mentor, rest and my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Oh….and yoga….and breathing! If anyone with epilepsy reads this or you know someone with epilepsy, remind them to breathe deeply. It really helps to clear the mind, and sometimes the classical lounge station on Pandora will help….or bring you to tears.

Jimmy V

He said, “If you laugh, you think, and you cry, that’s a full day. That’s a heck of a day. You do that seven days a week, you’re going to have something special.” I could not agree more, and I love it when people rally around those with cancer. It is wonderful to see the same happening to some with epilepsy. There are some wonderful spokes people out there. For me, why talk about it when I can write about it!

Cities are Magical

They look so beautiful in the picture above, but they are never silent. Of course, neither are we.

“It was a path where faith alone could walk, and step by step in faith they trod it until the other shore was reached.” – John Richie (The Red Sea Rules)

Target goodies here! Click Now for great savings!

 

 

Leave a Reply

