Posted in Advertisement, blogging, Personal Wellness, writing

3 Ways to Embrace Challenge

waves

Facts are Facts

Challenges aren’t going anywhere. Healthy or not, we all have stuff to handle. I have epilepsy. I’ve experience numerous concussions, and I’ve facts that allow me to stay stuck, but I will not remain that way. What challenges do you need to embrace? I know there are many millions of people dealing with far worse than me, but that doesn’t make it any easier does it? Sometimes; it takes the encouragement of a friend, loved one, or perhaps a stranger.

Reading makes a Difference

If you are lucky enough to know how to read, read. I hate to admit it. I avoided them for years, but self-help books may be inspiring. The Bible is a #1 Bestseller for a reason. Once I finally read my Bible from cover to cover, my mindset really changed.

I’m not just talking about the Bible though. I am also talking about those encouraging stories, literature, and devotions.

 Music is Miraculous

For we creative types, music is a life force. It’s another heartbeat for me. If you ever find yourself in a mood that leaves you stuck in a puddle like mud, turn on some music. When I lose my sense of creativity, I find a genre of music I don’t typically listen to and turn it up. It must activate a sedentary part of the brain or something because it illuminates. Music is powerful, so don’t let it beat you down. There’s this great thing called music therapy for those that need it.

Pacific Sunwear of California Inc

Leave a Reply

