Posted in Personal Wellness, Uncategorized

I’m openminded….

to a fault. I’m also very opinionated. For example, people referred to as Evangelicals typically rub me the wrong way. My perspective, which I am sure they neither will care about or accept, is that it’s there way or the highway. To the other extreme, atheists make me want to pull my hair out. At the end of the day, I realize this is the reason why I have not been called to ministry in the traditional sense because it’s just not me. God has called all of us to ministry, but I have a much larger view of God than many of the people that are around me and it’s based on experience, or maybe it’s just the way I am wired. Only God knows….the one thing I have in common with all Christians is that Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior. So, what then do you do with the other Abrahamic faiths like Islam or Judaism. Read Genesis closely….that’s what I did when I was in the hospital. That’s where my eyes were opened. I do not understand how people miss the merciful nature of God in both the Old and New Testament. I blame it on the ‘we must be right culture.’ One perspective that people may have is that we live in a culture of fear. I believe we all have our fears. I live in fear of my body. I never know when it’s going to fall apart again. I know I’ll have a seizure again at some point, so I am getting it in shape so that it can withstand a big seizure. Am I missing out on some living, yes. Do I care? Not so much. I’m ready for the next life. At the same time, if I am going to live another 20 or 30 years I’d like to be in shape to enjoy those years. So, whether people get it or not. I’m at the point where it matters not. We fight over stupid stuff, myself included. At the end, people are people. I believe, as it is written, “It is written: “‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord, ‘every knee will bow before me; every tongue will acknowledge God.'” That’s it.

My Sweet Lord

Untitled design (2)

 

 

Leave a Reply

