Posted in Uncategorized

Sleepless nights

I saw Paul Muldoon speak the other day, a wonderful Pulitzer Prize winning poet. Keep writing!

HarsH ReaLiTy

Sleepless nights I think of you. Through falling sunfire and morning dew.

Even my dreams are no longer mine. Your presence there I see a sign.

How do you come to own this mind? Keyless entry you seem to find.

Secrets revealed by lingering thought. Thoughts that eat at time I’ve bought.

Can I slay the man I was? The man that lingers on what he must.

Can we turn from the night? Rolling towards what is right.

Stay away dreams of another day. Yes stay away… stay away.

-OM

View original post

Leave a Reply

