Posted in Uncategorized

Right on Schedule..

Broken and bewildered….well written 🙂

See, there's this thing called biology...

There was a woman I knew long ago, a cook in a holding tank for lost children named Louisa, except she talked funny and added “er” to everything, so her name was actually  Louiser. She was very old, long gone now I’m sure, but very wise.

She once told me that I had better learn how to schedule a proper nervous breakdown or else I was going to have a heart attack before I was 20. I was quite a stoic child, emotionally detached and always watching people. It disturbed her and she called me Spooky, but with some affection.

Life is hard, she told me, nervous breakdowns must be scheduled and planned so as to relieve the pressure. I had the impression she had seen a lot of sorrow in her life so she was a big fan of wailing walls, sack cloth and ashes, and renting your clothing.

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

