Posted in Uncategorized

Missing out….

I’m ok with that. I’m nuts. I mean seriously a little crazy. That’s ok though because I know it’s just a side-effect of creativity. It’s part of who I am, and I love it. For a long time, I struggled with it because I’ve been called weird by people. I have since found out that people talked behind my back in high school and beyond. That’s cool. No worries. That’s just people. People that don’t understand you, and frankly I haven’t taken the time to explain myself nor to I see myself making much time for that in the future. We’ll see….

Missing out though, is a topic of interest to me. There are so many things trying to grab our attention. I mean seriously, we are constantly confronted and confounded by images swirling around us. I believe everyone has difficulty focusing, but for some of us it may be a bit more challenging due to being required to taking a truckload of medication and a scatter-brained mind. Some of my epilepsy brethren will get it, and the creatives out there will certainly get certain aspects of it. So, what do you do with all the noise.

You have to become ok with missing out. It’s that simple. What’s important to you? That’s a great first step toward finding your identity or as Simon Sinek might say, starting your why.

Have a great day everyone! Connect with me through comments. Let’s go!

Leave a Reply

