Posted in Uncategorized

Broken point

I don’t feel like adding a picture today. I don’t feel like writing today. I don’t feel like going outside today. I don’t feel like doing anything. I don’t feel like harboring resentment. I don’t feel like being ambitious. I don’t feel like making another call. i don’t feel like answering the phone. I don’t feel like, feeling anymore.

I can’t stop feeling, all the emotions deep inside. I can’t stop wondering why people seem to hide. I can’t stop understanding, that there is something wrong with me. I can’t stop feeling. I can’t stop feeling.

I am tired of hearing about success. I am weary of being lead on by so much mess. I am tired of dreaming about the future, when death is all that looms. The thing is, I’m ok with that because home I will be soon. God holds me closely, there is little fear left. I am a wounded warrior, only I’ve fought no wars on soils that I’ve left.

I want to see you dance, and love you completely. I have little to offer, but I will always seek thee. Your presence I will practice until I hold you close to me. Please be patient, I know I am challenging.

 

 

Leave a Reply

