Posted in Uncategorized

Trust in the Lord with all your heart..

I had this experience. I was playing the role of Judas in a Maundy Thursday service, and I felt a darkness come over me. I took a moment, and I silently sang to myself: “Jesus loves me this I know, for the Bible tells me so.” Just those words….over and over again until I was returned to a state of peace. It brought me one step closer to trusting God with my whole heart. Is that even possible?

“Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.” I have often thought, that is one funny proverb. You have got to be kidding me! I am far more inclin…

Source: Trust in the Lord with all your heart..

Leave a Reply

