Posted in Uncategorized

Experiment

Yes they do!

A Guy's Moleskine Notebook

A New York artist left a stack of books unattended in the subway station to see how books might connect people from all over the world and various stations in life. Each stack has a note that reads: “Take a book. Any book. When you finish, email the artist.”

I have done similar thing but not to that scale. I simply left books in my neighborhood library (wooden cabinet of books on a tree). I left a bookmark with my email address printed on it inside each book, in the hopes that I’ll hear back from whomever decided to pick that book up.

I did the same when I traveled. I left the books I finished in guesthouses and coffee shops with a bookmark on which my email address is printed. Over the years I have received emails from people all over the world. Printed words help us refocus and…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

