Posted in Uncategorized

To Kill a Mockingbird Review

#grace

Shades of Grace

220px-To_Kill_a_Mockingbird

I just completed the Pulitzer Prize winner To Kill a Mockingbird. I had downloaded it on Audible sometime last year and failed to finish it. For me, audio/ebooks have lost their relationship with the reader. It is like phone sex/sexting, rather than physical human contact. Ya know…it’s just not the same. Still I listened to the classic as attentively as possible.

I found the moral code of Atticus Finch to be admirable and thus, also that of his children. I felt a kinship to these people by the close of the 31st chapter and wished I had neighbors such as Miss Maudie and Boo Radley (even with his oddities). You can keep the foot washing Baptist father Mr. Radley, however.

The book did not disappoint. I was offended, angry, pleased and frustrated throughout.

It is set in the 1930s around racial tension of that time.

Atticus Finch is a lawyer and is chosen as the…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

