Posted in Uncategorized

The Road That I Am Glad I Took…personal story

Romans 8:28 – one of my faves….

a cooking pot and twisted tales

1456063599630[1]

It’s a no-brainer that I should follow my heart when I toppled over in love with my husband, right?

Or, should I say, when he didn’t let me get away?

I was so focused on building a career. I had a fantastic job with The Delegation Of The European Union. A young lady with a bright future and a job that opened up so many doors and windows.

Then love came calling and stole my heart away and before I could even say Jack Robinson, he whisked me off to the altar, after a whirlwind courtship of six months.

That was a bold step and today, here we are, sixteen years after and counting.

It was a tough decision for me to leave my job and join my husband back in Lagos and we tried the long-distance thing for a while which was maddening for both of us.

At a…

View original post 197 more words

One thought on “The Road That I Am Glad I Took…personal story

Leave a Reply

