Posted in Uncategorized

Where the Crow Flies

#gratitude looking for my virtual valentine this week….

crows-copia-nicoletta-ceccoli Image by Nicoletta Ceccoli

To hatch a crow,

a black rainbow

Bent in emptiness

over emptiness

But flying.

~ Ted Hughes

I love crows. 

Crows are some of my closest confidants in this life. I don’t know why, but crows seem to intuitively and completely know me.

They swoop into my life during times of turmoil, change, transformation. I consider them hilarious harbingers of ‘wake up’ and ‘well, I didn’t see that coming.’ They’re the first indication that a freight train full of chickens and fabric and carved furniture is about to round the bend and mow me down as I sit in my intractable-engine-won’t-start life.

They squawk: get ready. Your life is about to get blown apart.

But it’s all good.

Oh, and don’t worry.

Years ago in Los Angeles when I first kicked corporate life to the curb and sat in my apartment for a year shitting my…

View original post 598 more words

Leave a Reply

