Posted in Uncategorized

Men in the Church…

I just had lunch with a man who has had a huge impact on my life. Enjoy a meal with a Christian brother….you might find yourself having fun 🙂 Thank you for this post, Ms. Sanity….you’ve got it going on!

See, there's this thing called biology...

Nathan at Science and Faith has written a great post on Men in the church and embracing ones uhm, well… masculinity. I appreciate his words very much.

I’ve never paid much attention to how men might feel about faith or the church, because honestly my life has never given me the luxury to do so. I have been far too busy simply placing my eyes on Godly men and watching how they walk in faith. It’s been a life saver really, ever since I was a child. Somehow Christ has always managed to place someone in my line of vision, someone just walking the walk, someone I needed to just see and draw strength and comfort from.

So, to those who wonder if it matters, to those who doubt their significance, it matters. There are always people watching how you move through the world, people who desperately need your example…

View original post 357 more words

Leave a Reply

