Posted in Uncategorized

Love and Attention Deficit

See, there's this thing called biology...

I don’t mean to sound impolite here, but I have little use for pop psychology, for all the latest trends in Attention Deficit Disorder, with or without hyperactivity, or Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. As far as I am concerned, we’re all pretty much disordered.

You can’t disturb me, I’m already disturbed.

There are major gender implications however, and also much resistance to any discussion or debate about these things that are all now “Proven Science,” registered trademark. I don’t wish to sound unkind towards anyone who may have found their particular diagnosis helpful, but I too have a disorder, Chronic Maladjustment to Ideologies that Must Not Be Questioned.

Actually, I seem to have a powerful aversion to dancing on eggshells and complying with much of anything, but that’s a whole other issue…

Anyway, there’s been a recent trend to diagnose (mostly) little boys with ADD/HD, and some adults too, due to…

View original post 556 more words

Leave a Reply

