Posted in Personal Wellness, Uncategorized

God, me, and wait for it….

judgement 🙂 I joined Planet Fitness today. It’s the gym that’s the home of the “judgement free zone.” I’m glad that’s the case because I’m not a lunk-head, but I am in training. I am seriously trying to get my mind and body back into shape. I’ve got to be honest, today is not a great day.

Who wants to read a blog about a person’s feelings? What you are reading is about the life of a person with epilepsy. I am a lover of life. I hate no one. I am constantly frustrated, and today I am on the verge of tears because my brain won’t do what it used to do. Then, I sit back and I think about Grace. She is a young girl in Uganda, and she is in the hospital today. For what? I don’t know, but it’s probably malaria or typhoid or some waterborne illness easily remedied in the Western world. I physically ache for her. My head hurts, angered by frustration. It started early this morning. I am a roller-coaster. I may be extremely even-keeled for weeks and then #boom, I feel like I’ve lost my anchor. No amount of exercise helps. No amount of writing helps. No amount of reading or meditation or praying helps. I’m just pissed off. My mentor Aaron Hairston calls today #takeactiontuesday:

It always helps me to listen to Aaron. I want to be more better. There’s a blog called Naked Christian by Edmond Sanganyado. I read the book he wrote called The Secret Place. I’m sharing his link as a gift to you and a gift to him and a gift to the blog-o-sphere. Edmond has a gift for writing about God in a way that is understandable. I don’t know him, but I like him. Aaron, in the video, he’s my mentor with my isafamily #goodstuff

So, how did I take action today? After a long battle with recovering from a car accident, I finally joined a gym again. My body and my mind are battling each other and right now my body is winning. I just hope my mind will catch up at some point. People talk about victim mentality and things like that, I don’t have that issue. I went through the Healthy Mind and Body Program; and I know the things I need to work on. It’s the actions. Faith is evidence of things not seen. That’s what I am going to focus on for the rest of the evening.

 

Leave a Reply

