Posted in Uncategorized

God, me, and wait for it….

Disaster. My mentor/coach, Aaron Hairston, often says, “Every master was once a disaster.” There is so much truth in that comment. I don’t believe we ever really master anything, but you get the spirit of the comment. We’re all a mess until things fall into place somehow. How does this happen is the question? I follow Daymond John. He posted, as many have, a “a goal without a plan is just a wish.” I’m guilty of that. I think I’ve got a plan together, and then I start putting it into action. I get overwhelmed with components of it, and I stop. Then, I start and I stop. Stopping is not an option.

I love how the Apostle Paul talks about being content in any situation. I admire that so much. I am content in many ways, but that doesn’t mean that I do not want so much more. I believe the Apostle Paul felt very much the same way. He was forced to start and stop. I’m guilty of giving up a number of times in life. I’ve made excuses. I’ve gotten depressed. I’ve had seizures. I’ve used drugs. I’ve dated the wrong girl. And, honestly, I have been stopped a number of times too. It’s important to know when doors are closing and when you are missing the doors that are already open. The truth is that there are always more doors open than closed. It just doesn’t feel that way. Somehow, through the course of life, we find ourselves thinking others have it out for us. That may be true in some cases, but blow them off. They aren’t worth your time. They are worth your kindness, but not necessarily your time.

When you think you have nothing new to add or value to bring to a situation or blog or family or network of friends, that’s when your mind has gotten off track. It’s time for you to sit down, and listen to the silence. Just breathe, just pray, and listen….

Please visit: my website.

Scroll to the bottom to leave your contact information.

I would love to meet you and talk. I am sure there is much I can learn from you. What’s your story?

And remember: Feed your body while you feed your mind. God bless.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

