Posted in Uncategorized

A Blind Eye….

What do you do? What do you do when you know a group of kids are starving? What do you do when another person contacts you on facebook from another country, and you know he is contacting you about the same thing? What do you do? What do you do when you know there is so much suffering going on, and it’s just for food. What about that which you don’t know….there’s a lot we don’t know. What about that? All I can do is pray. No! That is not the proper response. We can do more. Whether you are a Christian, a Muslim, a Democrat, a Republican, an Atheist,  a Gnostic, and the list goes on….what don’t we understand?

There’s no anger here. It’s just frustration. I mean, here I am. I am so grateful to be an American. I offer some of my money to an orphanage in Uganda, but it’s not enough. I am working on new skills to work my way off of disability, and I know God has a plan for me. I am excited about it! It just breaks my heart to see and hear people suffering. In the South, we turn a blind eye and say, “Well, bless his heart” or “bless her heart.” I don’t mean that negatively. It’s one of those saying that if I were in another State I’d gravitate toward that person and say, “Hey, where are you from? I’m from North Carolina.”

Anyway, whoever reads this please pray for Samuel’s Kids

We need some help getting a giving link connected to the website. I don’t know how to do it. HELP WANTED!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

