Posted in Uncategorized

Big John

How can you not like John Madden? I know a lot of people didn’t, but a lot of people did. I know EA Sports likes him 🙂 When I was little, I read his book One Knee Equals Two Feet. His personality really reads throughout the book. It was back when I would sit with my brother and father and watch football, so I could almost hear his voice as I read the book. The book centers around his experiences as a professional football coach for the Oakland Raiders. There was a game where there was a controversial call, and if I am remembering correctly he did not realize that one knee equals two feet when making a catch in the end zone. Anyone who watches football knows the rules are always changing, but for some reason I woke up thinking about that book this morning.

What are the rules for dating over 40+? I’ve not dated in quite some time now, and honestly I’m not the most attractive prospect. I am currently on disability, and I live at home with my mother. So, I’m in the process of learning new skills so that I am able to work from home. Since I have only a few good hours a day right now, I am working through a lot of personal issues just like we all have and some mental blocks. I have epilepsy, a spectrum disorder. I look fine, which is an amazing blessing after a death defying car wreck. The truth is, however, I’m not. The most wonderful thing of all though is that God is working through me, and I am getting stronger! It’s just not happening as quickly as I would like. I just looked out the window and saw a Raven. Black Birds always make me think of the band Forever Still.

There’s also a very gifted local musician named: Yes The Raven.

It also makes me think of this: 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life[a]? 28 “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin.

Anyway, like a lot of people I like rules except when they apply to me. If it keeps other people in line, it’s all good. However, if it forces me to look inward or outward or wherever I begin to get uncomfortable. That’s often where the breakthrough begins, within. Obviously, we’re not all the same.

ADIDAS: Special Promotions

#lovestrong friends

Photo Credit: the picture of John Madden is from Scott Halleran/Getty Images and was used in the following article though this is not where I initially found the image: The New York Times: The Fifth Down

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

