Posted in Uncategorized

A Thankgiving Message to….

my friends.

Just thinking about you brings tears to my eyes. I am so grateful that you are one component of this crazy thing called life. First and foremost, I am grateful for God’s mercy and forgiveness. So many mistakes I have made, and I will continue to make mistakes. However, I will improve. That much, I promise. Aaron Hairston, you are special. Looks are deceiving. This man is all heart. We all our driven by our own “whys” be it for our family or for an orphanage in Uganda or for our own personal growth. There are, however, special people in the world. These people are more interested in serving kings than being a king, at least at first glance #modesty. When I think of him, I think of Nehemiah. Start With Why is an excellent book. Simon Sinek is on to something, and how can you not love eternal optimists like Simon and Aaron. Don’t think they don’t have their down-times, but they both have healthy minds.

When I think of the rest of the #isateam to whom I have spoken or have met, I marvel at a group of people driven by a common purpose. I was amazed at a training event when we jumped around in 30 second intervals at how similar we all are. All of us had come to the end of something or were/are in the midst of trouble. Our spirits or our souls are troubled, but in a wonderful way. We are all on the verge of something beautiful.

A song just started playing in my head, and I will end my Thanksgiving message with this song.

“All things work together for those who love the Lord.”

 

Leave a Reply

