Posted in Uncategorized

If you can’t cry….

you are weak. People don’t have to cry in front of everyone. We all are made differently, but if you cannot draw from that well within you something is wrong with you. Why can I say this? How do I know this? It’s from experience. Going through a lot of pain many years ago, for some reason I went numb. Looking back, I was so overwhelmed with pain I didn’t know what to do with myself. I didn’t know where to go with this pain. I held it all in, and I fell into this crazy, obscene downward spiral of what I can only term now as madness. That’s going a bit too far, but I want the point to be clear that men need someone to which to speak. Everyone needs someone. For me, I have found that I can unload all my frustrations on God. We’re told that again and again, but it never really hit me until I had a “Why me” conversation about epilepsy with God about 5 years ago. It was a whiny, full of curse words mind you, what the hell is going on here prayer….crazy right? Apparently, God in his mercy doesn’t think so. His love for us runs so deep it’s beyond any proverbial understanding.

Leave a Reply

