Posted in Uncategorized

You’re disqualified….

Guys, take off your superhero costume. Unless you’re playing football on Sunday, you don’t get to be superman. I’m really joking actually. I am of the opinion that we should strive to be heroes. Don’t try to be a hero for someone else though, and don’t date someone that is trying to be a superhero for you. If you’re trying to save me, you’re disqualified. Jesus already did that, and God is with me. His name is Immanuel.

You don’t believe in God. If you don’t believe in God, you’re disqualified. I’m 42. How much time do we have left? I’m not going to be unequally yoked. That being said, I am a very patient man and I have a much larger view of the Lord than Southern Evangelicals (I live in the South).

You don’t cook. If you can’t cook, you’re disqualified. I can cook, and I look forward to cooking for you. If you don’t look forward to cooking for me, you’re disqualified. It’s as simple as that.

I think you see where I am going here. We need to think about what is important to us. If you have a problem with the fact that I have epilepsy and that I do not drive, you’re disqualified 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

