Posted in Uncategorized

How do you get a healthy mind and body?

I know one way to answer that question that works. Given the events of the last few days, I decided to have some fun today. When I have fun, I write or listen to music or both. I want to share something with you I found in my room when I was picking up the other day. You see, I live with my mom. Yep…over 40+ living with mom….oh well. The idea was to live here for a short time, but then I had a seizure, and then, and then, and then….

Anyway, everyone has a story. Now, it’s time to climb out of a very deep hole. The people that have become my “imaginary” friends, have had a profound impact on my life. They have been like a support group to a degree. I’ve not ever been “around” such an encouraging group of people. We talk a lot about gratitude. I don’t know everyone’s story, but everyone has a lot for which to be grateful. Anyway, due to the tragic impact of yesterday’s events in Paris and what may be next, I thought it would be appropriate to share this with whoever may read this today. I don’t know where this is from so pardon my inability to reference the source:

You say: “It’s impossible.” God says: All things are possible. Luke 18:27

You say: “I’m too tired.” God says: I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28-30

You say “Nobody really loves me.” God says: I love you. John 3:16, 1 John 3:34

You say: “I can’t go on.” God says: My grace is sufficient. II Cor. 12:9, Psalms 91:15

You say: “I can’t figure things out.” God says: I will direct your steps. Proverbs 3:5-6

You say: “I can’t do it.” God says: You can do all things. Philippians 4:13

You say: “I’m not able.” God says: I am able. II Corinthians 9:8

You say: “It’s not worth it.” God says: It will be worth it. Romans 8:28

You say: “I can’t forgive myself.” God says: I forgive you. 1 John 1:9 & Romans 8:1

You say: “I can’t manage.” God says: I will supply all your needs. Philippians 4:19

You say: “I’m afraid.” God says: I have not given you a spirit of fear. II Timothy 1:7

You say: “I’m always worried and frustrated.” God says: Cast all your cares on ME. 1 Peter 5:7

You say: “I’m not smart enough.” God says: I give you wisdom. 1 Corinthians 1:30

You say: “I feel alone.” God says: I will never leave you or forsake you. Hebrews 13:5

Sometimes we just need some encouragement to find out who we are or to get better at what we are doing.

Have a wonderful day! Peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

