Posted in Uncategorized

Thoughtfulness/It’s all about #ME

“That’s ok…None of us are perfect…Keep prayed up, and let GOD knows the specifics…He is always good & faithful.” – Paul Harvey

When I woke up this morning, my first thought was to title this entry ego. Let’s face it guys, one of the barriers we all face is the titanic size of our egos. Women have other issues, and I’m not going to pretend to fully understand what they are. Occasionally; however, I may provide what i perceive as insight because my best friends from the past have been women. Guys, I have little tolerance for bullshit. It’s just the way I am built. Small talk makes me sleepy, and I have a limited amount of energy due to some medical issues. That being said, I do enjoy talking about American football, basketball, baseball, football, and other sports. I just don’t want that to be the end of the discussion. The whole point I am trying to get across is that you’ve got to have some guy friends. Guess what? I have 2 or 3 male friends that I consider good friends. I am blessed. Friend girls are great, but they are not going to #challenge you the same way #fellowship with men #will. “As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another.” Maverick wasn’t the same without Goose. Understand? One of my many issues, is that I do not have a good, single male friend. When you go into battle, do you want to go out alone?

Leave a Reply

