Posted in Uncategorized

Intention

“A happy heart makes the face cheerful, but heartache crushes the spirit.” – Proverbs 15:13 (NIV)

Ok, this is going to be a slow start, but #bear with me. The #turtle wins the race. Intention is a powerful word. Merrian-Webster defines it as, “the thing that you #plan to do or achieve: an aim or purpose.” Someone who has become a huge encouragement to me, a coach if you will, said “Be intentional.” I must caution you to also be cautious with your intentions. This is not word play, this is truth. A girl, wise beyond her years once told me, “do not start something you can’t finish.” It turned out, I couldn’t finish it. Some things are not meant to be. Those cliches about friends for a reason or friends for a season are cliches for a reason. Sometimes, God brings people into our lives when we most need them for a short time, and sometimes it’s forever. It’s happened twice that I can recall that it was for a short time. As far as this blog, anyone is welcome to read it. The intention is for it to be read by single men, but I suspect it will take a nudge from a woman for that to happen. Women are exhausting. If you go out into the world with that mindset; however, you might as well stay at home. Better yet, start by getting some counseling. In my case, I have #broken through virtually all bitterness in my life. I consider that a victory! Don’t go out there with the intention of hurting people! Don’t date a woman you think you can fix. Women are every bit the mess of crazy we are. While I’m not interested in anyone from my past, if you have found your joy finish what you started before it’s too late. Grace and peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

